A bit of fan art for my favorite kind of alien – the XENOMORPH

Big hefty Photoshop painting – I wanted to push myself while still having a lot of fun with the subject matter. Yes, messy and gory! Other than a really rough pencil thumbnail in my sketchbook, of which I snapped a photo of on my phone and blew it up in Photoshop, this was entirely digitally painted. All those knobbly bone protrusions, so shiny and reflective… That took a while.

I’m quite proud of this!

Huge thanks to one of my artistic inspirations, the late H.R. Giger, and copyright belongs with Fox/Fox Interactive.

 

Click through to see at full res!

Leave a Reply

