Rejected Painting idea


I was planning on doing something along these lines (goat eyes, hybrid animal nose, etc) to make a subtle “freak” for an upcoming artshow. I’m rejecting it as it’s just not ‘clicking’ despite the different ways I try it…. Probably will come back to this as a purely digital painting – this sketch was for an acrylic painting.

I’m going to go see Alice in Wonderland for the visuals and hopefully I’ll get inspired in a different way. If not, I fear I may have to fall back on my more ‘conventional’ imagery style, which I dread isn’t “Freaks and Geeks” enough to go with the theme of the art show.

Leave a Reply

