Freaks-n-Geeks: Two paintings done!

As you can plainly see I’ve finished the twin set of paintings I was working on for the past while.  I’m glad I’ve invested in the frames as they are definitely more striking with a proper presentation!  Done with acrylic paints (which are quite fun, as I’m getting a better nuance with the stuff)

I completely freehanded “Polydact” (the 6 fingered one, if the title wasn’t painfully obvious) and you’ll have to excuse that pun. It turned out to be about the same size of my own hand, so that helped with the porportions.  On “Cephaloth” (short for cephalothoracopagus conjoined twins) I started out the same way, but chickened out and resorted to using very few 4H pencil marks to help keep the alien symmetry working.  I’m still looking for a better alternative to pencil lines for drafting acrylics, as the stuff just smudges far too easily on the canvas.  Ultimately one could get confident enough to completely freehand an entire painting.  But I’m still a ways off from that.

Now I’m planning the third larger painting, and the idea for that one is still nascent at the moment. Thumbnails will be posted soon! (And thank you for reading & following thus far!)


Asyou ddddddddddddcan plainly see I’ve finished the twin set of paintings I was working on for the past while.  I’m glad I’ve invested in the frames as they are definitely more striking with a proper presentation!

Leave a Reply

