Work in progress: More colors



Work in progress: More colors, originally uploaded by Red Chunks.

Another productive weekend day… I had to call it quits a bit sooner as my shoulder was complaining a bit, and I wanted to get up earlier for work tomorrow… Just about all the colors are blocked in/based in now, though I’m not terribly happy with how the paint adhered on the inscribing hand… A red+back wash on the ribs helped push it further into the background, which is something I’ll do again towards the end. Kind of lost a bit of where I was in all the ribs.

Note to self – do not use a 2H pencil for lines. Christ that was hard to cover up!

One response to “Work in progress: More colors

Leave a Reply

